Alan MacEachren receives E. Willard and Ruby S. Miller Professorship

Dean Eric Barron, College of Earth and Mineral Sciences, recently announced the first two holders of the E. Willard and Ruby S. Miller Professorships. Amy Glasmeier and Alan MacEachren were selected by Dean Barron and Department Head Roger Downs from nominations made by colleagues in the Department of Geography.

For more information, contact Dr. Alan MacEachren at

Visit to learn more.